Home

On May 2nd it was the ten year anniversary of a car crash that nearly killed me and left me with life changing physical challenges. I broke 26 bones and had a stroke so I was lucky to survive. One of the reasons I did survive was the money that I had made from lastminute.com just before the accident. Its unfashionable to say so but it made the difference between life and death and subsequently between being able to live a very full life and and being trapped in my home.
I hope I never take for granted how relatively lucky I was and continue to be which is why I wanted to do something incredibly difficult to mark the anniversary and raise some money at the same time.
50 miles. 5 days. Hadrians Wall.

20140513-201058.jpg

I wanted to raise £50k. I wanted to divide it between 3 charities as my injuries were complex.

abilitynet.org.uk
aspire.org.uk
CES UK
I NEVER IMAGINED THAT THIS WOULD HAPPEN…

20140513-201441.jpg

Leave a Reply

